Daniel F. Breeden 2022 scholarship winners announced

Body of the review

The University’s Senate Teaching Effectiveness Committee has announced the recipients of the 2022 Daniel F. Breeden Fellowship. These exceptional proposals aim to impact student learning and enhance academic excellence. teaching throughout the Auburn campus. To view project summaries, visit Biggio Center website.

– April Simons (McWhorter School of Building Science), Instructional Videos for Improving Structural Education for Building Science and Architecture Students

– Chad Rose, Scott Martin and David Bevly (Mechanical Engineering), student learning through hands-on haptics

– Felicia Tuggle (Sociology), Kelly Krawczyk (Political Science), Peter Weber (Consumer and Design Science), Participatory Philanthropy and Service Learning

– John Linhoss, Jesse Campbell and Jeremiah Davis (Natural Poultry Technology Center and Biosystems Engineering), William Batchelor and Yin Bao (Biosystems Engineering), Jessica Starkey and Charles Starkey (Poultry Science), E-improvement of students’ knowledge of the henhouse electronics through the development of interactive henhouse environment simulators, or IPES

– Sarah Cogle and Amber Hutchison (Clinical Pharmacy Practice) Incorporating Emergency Carts into Acute Care Pharmacy Training

– Spencer Millican and SueAnne Griffith (Electrical and Computer Engineering), All AUBoard – The modular and safe teaching tool for students for hands-on learning of advanced circuits

– SueAnne Griffith (Electrical and Computer Engineering), creating a practical model for cyber-physical systems security training

– Theodore Kilgore and Michel Smith (Mathematics and Statistics), preparation of an introductory manual to real analysis

Comments are closed.